Fashion at Big Sable Point Lighthouse

I am blessed to have so many brilliant, young women in my life. Jeanette is the childhood BFF of my brilliant niece, Sarah. I ran into Jeanette again at Sarah’s wedding in Washington in June. As I am on the board that manages Big Sable Point Lighthouse, SPLKA, I invited Jeanette to a blog visit.

It brings me great joy to see the children I knew grow into young people with successful careers and in the blog world you can’t get more successful than Jeanette. From a humble beginning with a small camera, clothes closet and a tripod, she has built her blog into a powerhouse business that is sought for TV spots, fashion shows and blog seminars. Just recently her husband came on board as photographer and now they make their living from her blog.

Jeanette and her husband
Jeanette just published her first book and the day after she shot at Big Sable her agent scheduled her to record her book in Grand Haven. That is wonderful!

It gives me great satisfaction to watch them grow, these beautiful, brilliant children that pass through our lives.

Jeanette and her husband on the grounds of Big Sable Lighthouse

Jeanette, I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to do a shoot at Michigan’s grand old dame, Big Sable Point Light

Here is the link to Jeanette’s blog post about Big Sable Point Light:
J’s Everyday Fashion at Big Sable Point Light

 

If you, fellow blogger, would like to blog about our light, or any of our lights, and have a private tour or more, please, contact me through this blog post by commenting. Thanks!

Other blog takes on ‘satisfaction’

2 thoughts on “Fashion at Big Sable Point Lighthouse

  1. You are such a blessing to us Kim, and a huge inspiration for me as an artist and a woman navigating life. (Not to mention, so much fun to hang out with!) Thank you for the kind words and for sharing some behind the scenes photos. We are already looking forward to our next trip to Michigan!

    • I hope things work out so we can work on a project next summer! Thank you!

      Any other bloggers out there who want to work with a non-profit lighthouse organization? Contact me here and we’ll see if we can work out a private visit or maybe even a stay at the light!

Leave a Reply

