The World Atop My Dune

You are looking at what is on the other side of the dune that protects me and mine. One photo could not contain it.

 

 

When people ask where I live I reply, “One dune back from Lake Michigan.”
I often speak of how cozy I feel nestled against my wooded dunes, safe from gales that rake the shore. I fall asleep hearing the song of Michigan’s waters.

When I saw the photo challenge ‘Atop’ I HAD to share this part of my world. Yes, I am blessed.

 

More blogs’ entries for ‘Atop’

 

 

10 thoughts on “The World Atop My Dune

    • We are ‘in the city’ but so close to the woods, fields and water I love of ‘being in the country’. It took us years of searching and am so glad we found this place!

  1. Pingback: Atop: Sink | What's (in) the picture?

    • Oh, we searched for years, where will we live along the coast of Lake Michigan? As I became more handicapped we realized I needed to be near a city for many reasons, BUT at heart I am an outdoors enthusiast. This place is the best of all worlds for us. 🙂

      • Oh dear, I try not to write about that…my intention was really to be a blog of place and to share photos of what I see. I had wanted to write about people in my area of the world but I am slow in posting photos.

  2. Oh yes, you are blessed, absolutely 🙂 What a gorgeous place, we love being by the sea.
    Warm greetings from Norway and Norfolk,
    💃🏼 Dina-Hanne
    🚶Klausbernd
    👭Siri & Selma
    💕💕💕💕

Leave a Reply

