Weekly Photo Challenge: Refraction II

No One Will Believe This

Refraction2

Freaky Sunset

Refraction of the setting sun blesses West Michigan with fabulous sunsets. My sunset photos are the most popular of the shots I sell but I never printed the above photo. Family and friends tell me that it looks freakish and unreal. It is from July 22nd of 2013. I had been at MYC hanging out and shooting the interesting cloud formations that were forming over the marina. When the sun set I drove home via the beach and was awe struck by this freaky ‘torch’ formation. It lingered long into the evening sky.

For any weather freaks out there here are the cloud formations that I was shooting before the sunset. Those wispy eyelash formations were moving fairly quickly. This is facing north while the photo above is more northwest. I did print and sell the ‘eyelash cloud’ series.

Refraction3

post.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/refraction/

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Refraction II

Leave a Reply

