Weekly Photo Challenge: Nighttime

Rushing the Season

DSC_2968eWordPressI drug out my Halloween decorations this evening. I went outside to behold my handiwork and thought to myself, “I should print the Christmas cards.” I have no beautiful shots of our dune home, I’m not as photogenic as I could be and the cats will not let me dress them in elf costumes. I thought of using a photo I took last year on the Rogue River in Rockford, Michigan. I am not sure which to choose but the above photo is the most striking.

EDIT: “Kill your darlings, kill your darlings, even when it breaks your egocentric little scribbler’s heart, kill your darlings.”
Stephen King, On Writing: A Memoir of the Craft


Editing is painful but necessary. I just removed 3 photos and the post is better.

~ DuneLight

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/nighttime/

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Nighttime

Leave a Reply

