Weekly Photo Challenge: Humanity

“…26, 27, 28, 29….”

....and counting

I posted this early in my blog but I feel it captures a happy shared human experience very well. Who didn’t do this type of thing as a kid, whether it was counting fence posts, side walk cracks, or passing cars? The young man here was trailing his sisters while counting to himself. When younger I counted these very blocks the exact same way. These concrete blocks are held in place with re-rod and were put in place to break up the wave action at Point Betsie Lighthouse.

This photo was accepted as an entry for my first gallery showing. Wish me luck. I’ve just begun sharing my work.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/humanity/

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Humanity

Leave a Reply

