Sheet Ice Muskegon Harbor

Sheet Ice Muskegon Harbor

I am an avid sea kayaker and throughout the Winter I have been looking for open, easily accessible water to paddle. Ever hopeful I went down to the channel last night. My tale is told.

The sounds of the breaking, shifting sheets of ice was pretty sweet though. For that matter, after the sun had set behind the omnipresent bank of lake effect clouds, I found my electric blanket to be especially sweet. I was so moved that I wrote it a nice little ode and posted it to FB. Winter can be very sweet….if you have the right gear.

4 thoughts on “Sheet Ice Muskegon Harbor

Leave a Reply

